Chakra Balancing


Chakras are the portals or energy sources into an individuals energy field. Located along the kundalini spine or the central channel of the bodies central nervous system, kundalini chakra are conceived of as whirling, wheel-like vortices that store universal/ cosmic energy that grounds us and elevates us.
There are seven major chakras, plus many minor ones. Each chakra corresponds to specific glands, organs, and facets of your being.

Energy flows through the chakra system in two ways. First, it flows up and down along the central channel, connecting the chakras. Second, it flows horizontally, in an exchange of energy with the cosmos.

 Chakra Healing and Balancing

How do you balance chakras?
We balance chakras from aligning our center and balancing our energy with intuitive prayer and assistance of psychic healer.

What are blocked chakras?

How might chakra blockages manifest in a person’s life or physical body?

1st: Root Chakra Blocked

Represents feeling ‘rooted’ or grounded, represent our foundation and stability

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Walk around barefoot as much as you can
  • Eat red foods such as strawberries, tomatoes, red peppers (capsicums), beetroot and add spices to your diet
  • Set up a savings plan if you’re worried about finances
  • Dance. Dance like nobody’s watching (be sure to move your hips!)
  • Visualise red pouring into the area around your root chakra

Essential Oils: Cedar, Clove, Myrrh

Crystals: Bloodstone, Ruby, Garnet, Agate, Smoky Quartz, Hematite

Sacral Chakra (Chakra Two / Orange) – Represents creativity, sex and your ability to accept new relationships/situations into your life

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Eat orange-coloured foods, such as carrots, oranges and capsicums
  • Be gentle and kind to yourself
  • Have a long bath with lots of gorgeous bath oil and candles
  • Watch some romantic movies (alone or with someone else!)
  • Celebrate the little achievements in life
  • Visualise orange pouring into this chakra

Essential Oils: Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang

Crystals: Moonstone, Carnelian

Solar Plexus (Chakra Three / Yellow) – Represents confidence, thoughts and feelings, and our ability to be in control of our lives

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Get outside into the sun
  • Eat yellow foods, such as corn
  • Drink camomile tea
  • Be aware of who you spend time with (make sure they love and appreciate you)
  • Catch yourself if you talk about yourself badly
  • Visualise yellow pouring into this chakra

Essential Oils: Camomile, lemon

Crystals: Tiger’s Eye, Amber, Citrine

Heart Chakra (Chakra 4 – Green) – Represents our ability to love and be loved, to enjoy what we love

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Schedule in regular time to do something you love, just for you, and commit to it- don’t make excuses!
  • Listen and speak to others with an open heart; be generous and loving
  • Follow your dreams and desires
  • Eat green foods, such as leafy greens, green apples and avocados; drink green tea and green smoothies/juices
  • Visualise green pouring into this chakra

Essential Oils: Rose, Bergamot

Crystals: Emerald, Green Jade, Rose Quartz

Throat Chakra (Chakra 5 – Blue) – Represents our ability to communicate clearly and to speak our truth

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Sing wherever and whenever you can- in the shower, in your car, while you’re drying your hair
  • Be open and honest with those around you
  • Say ‘no’ kindly, but firmly
  • Shine love onto authority figures you have trouble speaking with
  • Visualise blue pouring into this chakra

Essential Oils: Lavender, Sage, Neroli

Crystals: Turquoise, Aquamarine

Third Eye Chakra (Chakra 6 – Indigo) – Represents our ability to see the big picture, inner knowing, insight and vision

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Begin to listen more closely into conversations- are there any hidden messages?
  • Try to feeling the energetic vibration of those around you- are they feeling positive or negative?
  • Praise yourself every time you intuit something and guess it right
  • Visualise indigo pouring into this chakra

Essential Oils: Jasmine, Vetiver, Patchouli, Basil, Rosemary

Crystals: Lapis Lazuli, Sodalite

Crown Chakra (Chakra 7 – Violet) – Represents our ability to connect fully with our spiritual selves

Ways to Heal This Chakra:

  • Meditate
  • Read inspirational books on a daily basis
  • Watch uplifting DVDs and audiobook
  • Be sure to include ‘quiet time’ into your daily routine
  • Eat blueberries, grapes and purple foods
  • Visualise violet pouring into this chakra

Essential Oils: Frankincense, olibanum

Crystals: Amethyst, Alexandrite